Pebble watch (Day 1)

I really want to share experience using my first ever smartwatch named Pebble Watch from Pebble, a startup company funded by kickstarter in the beginning.

I got this name from browsing about smartwatch. Pebble is one of affordable yet well-functioned smartwatches in market. I bought this watch from offical site and got discount $10. So the price is only $89. Because I didn’t want to add more delivery cost, I just proceeded with free service. It took almost 3 weeks until I received it last night. Pretty fast and as I expected.

There are many softwares can be installed and sychronized with iOS. But the maximum installed apps are only 8. Well, I was a bit dissappointed at first but hey it is what you’ve got with that price! Quality comes around the price, right?

  
The look is good. It is nice design. The most noticeable thing is its material; plastic (I assume). This plasctic makes it fragile. I am affraid my watch will be broken if it is bumped to edge of table or door or other stuff. Also, it makes the watch look cheap if people take a close look. Maybe Pebble cares about the weight because I feel like I don’t wear any watch yet it is there. It is sooo light. At least the plastic material also gives good effect.

Well, I will share more later about this watch such as apps, battery, etc.

Leave a Reply

